Web Analytics
0
0
Subtotal: $0.00
No products in the cart.

FLORIDA NURSING CE COURSES

Last Updated: February 24, 2021

Florida Nursing Continuing Education Requirements

Special Requirements

Every two years

  • 24 hours of continuing education, including:  Below must be Florida Board approved
  • 2 hours related to medical error prevention
  • 2 hours on the laws and rules that govern the practice of nursing in Florida
  • 2 hours related to human trafficking

Initial renewal

    • 1 hour related to HIV/AIDS

Every four years

    • 2 hours related to recognizing impairment in the workplace

Each third renewal period

    • An additional 2 hours related to domestic violence

Florida Board of Nursing

Phone:
850-488-0595
Website:
Visit Site
Address:
Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin #C02
Tallahassee 32399-3252

Disclaimer: Every endeavor is made to provide up to date information. But it is the responsibility of each individual user to comply to their state license requirements.

Florida Course Bundle

$ 29 99
No Automatic Renewal
  •  

*Option to Purchase Individual CE Courses for $5 Per Contact Hour From the Course List Below

Florida Course Bundle

  • Continuing education courses are written and designed to meet state requirements for Nursing CEUs.
  • We have packaged all the state courses into an easy-to-use bundle; however, you may select other CE courses at no additional cost. 
  • Simply select a CE course, review the material, complete the evaluation, and earn your certificate.

Required Courses

Some states have specific required courses that are included in the state’s course bundle. These courses may also be purchased individually.

Elective Courses

The elective courses in the course bundles are preselected to meet your state’s continuing education/contact hour requirements.

Choose Your State

View Other CE Courses

Choose Your State

View Other CE Courses